First day back at work

Today was my first day back at work after the surgery…and I only made it 4 hours.  The act of sitting upright and leaning forward was as uncomfortable as I was afraid it was going to be.  It didn’t help that I couldn’t sleep last night worrying about what I was coming back to.  So I talked to my boss and then went home and slept four hours.

Sadly, I had around 1300 emails waiting for me.  But my boss let me know how really glad he was to have me back.  He said some really nice things about the documentation I had left for the person backing me up.  And then he said something that dismayed me.

Something like (my interpretation) that not much was done while I was gone.  So essentially, (still my interpretation) I took a 5 week vacation, and now have all the work from 5 weeks ago to do.

Stress level just went from 0 to 80.

Yay

About father at 54

Who would you love to connect with via your blog? I would love to connect with people who sent me money. Or presents. Or both.
This entry was posted in Me and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to First day back at work

  1. Ugh. Delighted to see you back on the blog, but, yeah… ugh.

  2. Terry Bernstein says:

    You should take that as a compliment! It means you’re so valuable, no one else can really do what you do!

Fee free to add your thoughts

